top of page
Search

The Lessons of Pain

Life has a way of making us aware that things are not right… I’ve been through some intense times recently - forced move, no job and the sense of overwhelm that all brought.

My back locked up and I could barely move. I was bed bound for a few days then trying to do anything just wiped me out. I’ve had so much sleep the past 2 and a half weeks, but I think I must have needed it as my mind and body needed to heal from the stress and anxiety that it brought.

Forced stops, although difficult and painful at times, are always insightful for me. I use the time I’ve been given to allow myself time to re-evaluate and re-align with what is right for me.

From experience if I resist the forced stop I just make matters worse for myself and don’t gain the valuable insights it was brought to give me…

When I resist anything I feel myself tense up, and this tension brings further pain and non-acceptance. My meditation has shown me that when I detach and allow what ‘is’ to ‘be’ then I can observe it and notice it changing without fighting against it.

It has been such a powerful tool over the years and helped me to surrender when I need to, making time out easier to accept.

I created this new piece of art off the back of my recent time out. It represents pain, inner turmoil and unravelling tensions within. The red highlights the pain and intensity of the inflamed emotions I had been experiencing as it lightens and moves out of intensity to more light, fluid and manageable waves.


It feels so good to be able to heal on many different levels and through different modes of expression, both inner and outer. I believe life is always showing us where we are imbalanced and that when we take heed and learn the lessons we can quickly re-align and get back on track.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page